COTSWOLD DISTRICT COUNCIL

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

15TH MAY 2018

Present:

Councillors -

SI Andrews RA Morgan
Andrew Doherty SDE Parsons
Jenny Forde NP Robbins
RG Keeling

OS.1 <u>SUBSTITUTION ARRANGEMENTS</u>

No substitution arrangements had been put in place for this Meeting.

OS.2 <u>ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN</u>

The Head of Democratic Services reported/invited nominations and, in so doing, explained that Councillor Jenny Forde did not wish to seek re-election.

Councillor NP Robbins was Proposed by Councillor Jenny Forde and Seconded by Councillor Andrew Doherty.

Councillor RG Keeling was Proposed by Councillor SI Andrews and Seconded by Councillor SDE Parsons.

On being put to the vote, it was:-

RESOLVED that Councillor RG Keeling be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2018/19 Council Year.

Note:

Councillor Keeling then took the Chair.

OS.3 OTHER BUSINESS

There was no other business that was urgent.

The Meeting commenced at 1.00 p.m. and closed at 1.05 p.m.

Chairman

(END)